Neil Bastian – plays and novels

Free short stories

TEN SECONDS – read now
AN EARLY BIOLOGIST – read now

You can find out about Neil’s plays here – his novels are listed below…

Mr Mortimer by Neil Bastian - book cover
MR MORTIMER

One mild October night, Samantha and Frank, a fortysomething couple, open their door to their retired neighbour, Daniel Mortimer. Their marriage may never be the same again…

Fans of Jodi Picoult, Anne Tyler and Maeve Binchy will fall in love with Mr Mortimer, the tough and tender story of relationships in a small valley town.

Mr Mortimer on Amazon.co.uk
Mr Mortimer on Amazon.com

The King Thing by Neil Bastian - book cover

THE KING THING

“Funny and gripping…”
“Brilliant characters and spot-on dialogue…”
“A brilliantly funny, of-the-moment page-turner…”

Prince William holds the future of the British monarchy in his hands – The King Thing is the nail-biting, humorous ‘what if..?’ thriller which examines what could happen if a Williamesque king were forced to play that hand far earlier than expected…

The King Thing on Amazon.co.uk
The King Thing on Amazon.com

The Mayfly Man - An Adult Fairy Tale - book cover

THE MAYFLY MAN – AN ADULT FAIRY TALE

Little Barnaby May is suffering from an extraordinary medical condition: he’s doomed to die of old age on the very day of his birth. He’ll be out of nappies within the hour, and hitting puberty come lunch. By the time the evening news begins, he’ll be more grey-haired than the anchorman – and twice as arthritic.

How will Barnaby and his family cope as the day marches on and time runs mercilessly out?

The Mayfly Man on Amazon.co.uk
The Mayfly Man on Amazon.com

Ten Seconds by Neil Bastian

TEN SECONDS (SHORT STORY)

What happened when the entire planet experienced a shared flash of insight? Even ageing rockers Status Quo weren’t immune. Find out more now…

Read Ten Seconds now for free
Ten Seconds on Amazon.co.uk
Ten Seconds on Amazon.com

An Early Biologist by Neil Bastian
AN EARLY BIOLOGIST (SHORT STORY)

On a fine autumn day many thousands of years ago, one of our ancestors finds himself in a philosophical and physiological pickle.

Read An Early Biologist now for free
An Early Biologist on Amazon.co.uk
An Early Biologist on Amazon.com
Neil’s plays are listed here.

Comments are closed.